Shaw County Park

As of 6/24/18 5:55 AM the following number of campsites are available each day over the next 90 days. Note that these numbers change with each reservation.

Any unreserved sites within 5 days of arrival are
NO LONGER RESERVABLE online or by phone.

Within 5 days of arrival unreserved sites are available on a first-come, first-served basis in-person at the park only.

Shaw County Park
Tonight Jun 24 5 Sites
Monday Jun 25 1 Site
Tuesday Jun 26 4 Sites
Wednesday Jun 27 7 Sites
Thursday Jun 28 1 Site
Friday Jun 29 No Sites
Saturday Jun 30 No Sites
Sunday Jul 1 No Sites
Monday Jul 2 No Sites
Tuesday Jul 3 No Sites
Wednesday Jul 4 No Sites
Thursday Jul 5 No Sites
Friday Jul 6 No Sites
Saturday Jul 7 No Sites
Sunday Jul 8 1 Site
Monday Jul 9 3 Sites
Tuesday Jul 10 2 Sites
Wednesday Jul 11 3 Sites
Thursday Jul 12 No Sites
Friday Jul 13 No Sites
Saturday Jul 14 No Sites
Sunday Jul 15 No Sites
Monday Jul 16 1 Site
Tuesday Jul 17 1 Site
Wednesday Jul 18 1 Site
Thursday Jul 19 4 Sites
Friday Jul 20 No Sites
Saturday Jul 21 No Sites
Sunday Jul 22 1 Site
Monday Jul 23 No Sites
Tuesday Jul 24 No Sites
Wednesday Jul 25 No Sites
Thursday Jul 26 No Sites
Friday Jul 27 No Sites
Saturday Jul 28 No Sites
Sunday Jul 29 1 Site
Monday Jul 30 1 Site
Tuesday Jul 31 No Sites
Wednesday Aug 1 3 Sites
Thursday Aug 2 1 Site
Friday Aug 3 No Sites
Saturday Aug 4 No Sites
Sunday Aug 5 1 Site
Monday Aug 6 1 Site
Tuesday Aug 7 1 Site
Wednesday Aug 8 No Sites
Thursday Aug 9 No Sites
Friday Aug 10 No Sites
Saturday Aug 11 No Sites
Sunday Aug 12 1 Site
Monday Aug 13 No Sites
Tuesday Aug 14 No Sites
Wednesday Aug 15 No Sites
Thursday Aug 16 No Sites
Friday Aug 17 No Sites
Saturday Aug 18 No Sites
Sunday Aug 19 1 Site
Monday Aug 20 1 Site
Tuesday Aug 21 No Sites
Wednesday Aug 22 No Sites
Thursday Aug 23 No Sites
Friday Aug 24 No Sites
Saturday Aug 25 1 Site
Sunday Aug 26 2 Sites
Monday Aug 27 2 Sites
Tuesday Aug 28 3 Sites
Wednesday Aug 29 6 Sites
Thursday Aug 30 3 Sites
Friday Aug 31 1 Site
Saturday Sep 1 No Sites
Sunday Sep 2 No Sites
Monday Sep 3 4 Sites
Tuesday Sep 4 8 Sites
Wednesday Sep 5 7 Sites
Thursday Sep 6 7 Sites
Friday Sep 7 2 Sites
Saturday Sep 8 1 Site
Sunday Sep 9 6 Sites
Monday Sep 10 7 Sites
Tuesday Sep 11 8 Sites
Wednesday Sep 12 8 Sites
Thursday Sep 13 8 Sites
Friday Sep 14 4 Sites
Saturday Sep 15 4 Sites
Sunday Sep 16 8 Sites
Monday Sep 17 8 Sites
Tuesday Sep 18 8 Sites
Wednesday Sep 19 8 Sites
Thursday Sep 20 8 Sites
Friday Sep 21 8 Sites

Availability here only shows the quantity of open sites for each night. Note that multiple-night reservations on the same site may not be possible, particularly during periods of tight availabilty.

Accepting reservations for arrivals from Friday, June 29, 2018 thru Saturday, September 22, 2018

Camping reservations at Shaw County Park are limited to 14 nights with one site per reservation. Reservations cannot be made within 5 days of arrival or more than 90 days in advance.

Arriving late? Please review our no-show policy.  12 or more guests? Read this information first.

So that we can comfortably accommodate all of our guests, it is important to reserve only the nights you intend to use your campsite.

Unreserved sites are made available to the island's hikers, bikers and kayakers on a first-come, first served basis. Reserved sites that remain vacant can prevent these guests from enjoying a night at the park.

Delayed? If you cannot arrive on the first night of your reservation, please contact the park as early as possible on or before your arrival date to let them know your plans. Phone numbers are provided with your reservation confirmation.

Failure to occupy your reserved site by the second night, without prior notification, will result in the cancellation of your reservation to allow the site to be used by others.

If you're camping with a group of 12 or more, we recommend calling the office at (360) 378-8420 to discuss your needs.

We have group sites and camping options for larger parties that may not be available online. And we will be happy to assist you in coordinating your visit.


Check-In Date
Check-Out Date

Helpful links:  All Parks Reservations  |  Cancel an Existing Reservation  |  View Next 90 Days Availability

Visiting by Ferry? Vehicle reservations will save time and ensure your place on the Ferry as there are limited spaces available for drive up customers without reservations. If you don't have a reservation you may wait multiple sailings for a space during busy periods.

You may also elect to leave your vehicle at the Anacortes Ferry Terminal and cycle or walk onto the ferry.

Washington State Ferries: Call Center hours are 7:00 am until 6:45 pm daily. Statewide call 1-888-808-7977, and outside Washington call 206-464-6400.

  • Contact Us
  • San Juan County, WA
    350 Court Street Number 5
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
  • Phone Directory
  • County Parks: (360) 378-8420

Connect With Us